Tamu logo


Welcome to Texas A&M Core Facility Portal!

Core facilities at Texas A&M University, Texas A&M Agrilife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and Texas A&M University Health Science Center provide researchers and students access to state-of-the-art instrumentation, technologies, specialized scientific services, and expert consultation.  These facilities enhance the research enterprise and our core facility directors and expert technical staff have helped our faculty generate more than $866 million in research expenditures.  

Browse our facilities and services under the Core Facilities tab. 

 Login Requirements:

To use the facilities managed via the iLab system, you will need to establish an account.  Sign up or login at the top of the page using your Netid to be recognized as an internal user.  For a member of a lab to be able to make requests in iLab, the lab's PI must already be a registered user. 

PIs cannot register for an account using the Login button.  To be added to the system, PIs need to send their UIN and Netid username to ilab-reg@tamu.edu

 External users who are not eligible for a TAMU Netid can sign up or login using iLab credentials.

 

 

iLab Cores at Texas A&M University

Cores at Texas A&M ZEEC

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Fluids Lab

David Staack dstaack@tamu.edu 979.845.4063
Transport Phenomena Lab

David Staack dstaack@tamu.edu 979.845.4063

Other cores at Texas A&M University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Molecular Genomics Workspace

Texas A&M Institute for Genome Sciences and Society (TIGSS) has established number of shared resources to support molecular biology and genomics research.

Andrew Hillhouse hillhouse@tamu.edu 979-845-5678

non-iLab Cores at Texas A&M University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
3D Printing

Jason Charanza j.charanza@tamu.edu 979-847-9051
Advanced Diagnostic Imaging

Alan Glowczwski dr.glow@tamu.edu 979-847-8477
AggieFab Nanofabrication Facility

The AggieFab Nanofabrication Facility is a shared nano/micro fabrication facility, having over 5,000 square feet of class 100/1000 cleanroom space and more than 50 pieces of nano/micro fabrication and analysis equipment.

Arum Han arum.han@tamu.edu 979-845-9686
AgriGenomics Lab

The emphasis of the The AgriGenomics Laboratory is on plant/seedling/seed nucleic acid extractions, plate-based fluorescence spectrophotometry, PCR-based simplex genotyping (KASP assays) and CNV analyses (CLA assays).

David Stelly stelly@tamu.edu 979-845-2745
Automated Fabrication & Design Lab

Chris Paulk cpaulk@tamu.edu 979-862-3730
Bio Energy Testing and Analysis Laboratory

The BETA lab has a complete set of testing and analysis facilities for biomass, biofuels, bio-products and high value chemicals in a centralized laboratory that follows standardized, high-quality analysis of biomass properties and their conversion products.

Sergio Capareda scapareda@tamu.edu 979-458-3028
BioAquatics Facility

Duncan MacKenzie duncan@bio.tamu.edu 979-845-7701
Biogeochemistry Services

Jay Rooker rookerj@tamu.edu 409-470-4744
Biology Instrument Shop

Victor Johnson vej@bio.tamu.edu 979-845-9285
Biomolecular NMR Laboratory

Tatyana Igumenova tigumenova@tamu.edu 979-845-6312
Brazos Cluster

Guy Almes galmes@tamu.edu 979-862-3982
Cell Analysis Facility

Jane Miller miller@medicine.tamhsc.edu 979-436-9442
Center for Advanced Imaging

Michael Mancini michaelamancini@tamu.edu 713-798-8952
Center for Educational Technologies

Jodi Korich korich@tamu.edu 979-862-2027
Center for Mass Spectrometry

Doyong Kim doyong.kim@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-0613
Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology

Winfried Tiezer teizer@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-7730
Chemistry Mass Spectrometry Facility

Bo Wang wangb@tamu.edu 979-845-8404
Collaboratory for Analysis of Membrane Proteins

Arthur Laganowsky alaganowsky@ibt.tamhsc.edu 713-677-7541
Comparative Medicine Program

James Elliot elliottjj@tamu.edu 979-845-7433
Computational Biology and Bioinformatics Laboratory

Vincent VanBuren vanburen@tamu.edu 254-742-7005
Computational Materials Science Laboratory

Raymundo Arróyave raymundo.arroyave@tamu.edu 979-845-5416
DNA Technologies Core Laboratory

James Derr jderr@cvm.tamu.edu 979-862-4775
Electronics Shop

Timothy Pehl tpehl@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-2632
Elemental Analysis Laboratory

William James wd-james@tamu.edu 979-845-7630
Epigenetics Core

Yun (Nancy) Huang yun.huang@ibt.tamhsc.edu 713-677-7484
Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Core Facility

The Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Core facility at the IBT in Houston provides state of the art cell sorting and analytical flow cytometry services to its users.

Margie Moczygemba mmoczygemba@ibt.tamhsc.edu 713-677-8114
Flow Cytometry

Darwin Prockop prockop@medicine.tamhsc.edu 254-771-6810
Flow Cytometry Facility

Roger Smith rosmith@cvm.tamu.edu 979-845-5167
Fuel Cycle and Materials Laboratory

Shawn McDeavitt mcdeavitt@tamu.edu 979-862-1745
Gene Technologies Lab

Xiangyu Shi gtl@idmb.tamu.edu 936-857-3020
Genomics and Bioinformatics Services

Charlie Johnson charliejohnson@tamu.edu 979-862-3287
Geochemical and Environmental Research Group

Anthony Knap tknap@tamu.edu 979-458-9328
Glass Shop

Bill Merka merka@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-2732
Gnotobiotic Animal Facility

Robert Alaniz alaniz_68@tamu.edu 979-862-4653
Haynes Coastal Engineering Laboratory

Kuang-An Chang kchang@tamu.edu 979-845-4504
High Bay Structural and Materials Testing Laboratory

Peter Keating keating@civil.tamu.edu 979-845-9969
High Throughput Research and Screening Center

The HTS core has state-of-the-art robotics, automated imaging instruments and a broad collection of approved drugs, mechanistic regulators and chemical compounds to support the discovery of new research tools, therapeutic vulnerabilities and treatments for some of the most devastating diseases.

Clifford Stephan cstephan@ibt.tamhsc.edu 713-677-7456
Histology Core Facility

Larry Bellinger lbellinger@tamhsc.edu 214-828-8322
Histology Services Laboratory

Louise Abbott l-abbott1@tamu.edu 979-845-2269
IMAC Metabolomics Core

The mission of the Integrated Metabolomics Analysis Core Facility is to provide the TAMU research community with cutting edge expertise and services for sensitive, precise, and accurate measurement of small molecules and metabolites using mass spectrometry based technologies.

Arul Jayaraman arulj@mail.che.tamu.edu 979-845-3306
Image Analysis Laboratory

Robert Burghardt rburghardt@cvm.tamu.edu 979-862-4083
Immersive Visualization Center

Steven Johnson s-johnson5@tamu.edu 979-845-4267
Induced Pluripotent Stem Cell Lab

Carl Tong ctong@medicine.tamhsc.edu 254-742-7033
Integrated Microscopy and Imaging Laboratory

Andreea Trache trache@tamu.edu 254-742-7033
Laboratory for Genome Technology

Eun-Gye No e-no@tamu.edu 979-458-0018
Laboratory for Molecular Simulation

Michael Hall mbhall@tamu.edu 979-845-1843
Laboratory for Oceanographic and Environmental Resaerch

Peter Santschi p-santschi@tamu.edu 409-740-4476
Laboratory for Synthetic-Biologic Interactions

The LSBI is designed to be a multi-user laboratory supporting major research initiatives. Available instrumentation is capable of probing structure, properties and interactions of and between synthetic and biologic substrates from the molecular scale to nanoscopic dimensions.

Karen Wooley wooley@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-4077
Machine Shop

William Seward wseward@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-3129
Magnetic Resonance Systems Lab

Steve Wright smwright@tamu.edu 979-845-9413
Materials Characterization Facility

The Materials Development and Characterization Center focusses on the fabrication of metals, alloys, compounds and ceramic materials as well as the characterization of their structure, and mechanical, thermal, and magnetic properties.

James Batteas batteas@tamu.edu 979-845-4719
Materials Development and Characterization Center

Ibrahim Karaman ikaraman@tamu.edu 979-862-3923
Mechanical Engineering Machine Shop

Richard Hanhart richard.hanhart@tamu.edu 979-845-1768
Microscopy and Imaging Center

The Microscopy and Imaging Center provides services and training in Transmission and Scanning Electron Microscopy and Light Microscopy imaging, sample preparation, image processing and analysis.

Stanislav Vitha stanvitha@tamu.edu 979-845-1607
Microscopy Core

Darwin Prockop prockop@medicine.tamhsc.edu 254-771-6810
Model and Machining Center

Lance Bullard l-bullard@tamu.edu 979-845-6153
Molecular Cytogenetics and Genomics Core Facility

We offer conventional and molecular cytogenetic services for domestic and laboratory animals, and wild species. This includes species identification, karyotyping, analysis of genomic instability, analysis of sex chromosomes and fluorescence in situ hybridization.

Terje Raudsepp terje@tamu.edu 979-862-2879
National Corrosion and Materials Reliability Center

Homero Castaneda hcastaneda@tamu.edu 979-862-6835
NMR Facility

Daniel Singelton singleton@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-9166
Oral and Maxillofacial Imaging Center

Jennifer Gonzalez jennifer.gonzalez@tamhsc.edu 214-828-8479
Pharmaceutical Research Facility

Juan Bustamante bustamante@tamu.edu 361-593-4495
Phenotyping Services

Ben Morpurgo bmorpurgo@tigm.org 979-458-5494
Physics and Astronomy Electronics Shop

The Electronics Shop provides design, construction, PCB fabrication and repair of electronic equipment. We also provide a parts store with 4000 parts and liquid nitrogen.

Steve Payne spayne@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-4011
Physics and Astronomy Mechanical Machine Shop

Garrick Garza garrickgarza@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-2921
Plant Growth Facilities

Roger Horn rhorn@tamu.edu 979-458-4237
Polymer Technology Center

Hung-Jue Sue hjsue@tamu.edu 979-845-5024
Protein Chemistry Lab

The Protein Chemistry Laboratory provides protein analytical services, hands on training workshops, and individual consultation. Services include mass spectrometry-based proteomic analysis (MALDI and ESI), amino acid analysis, automated Edman sequencing and protein and peptide separations.

Larry Dangott ljdangott@tamu.edu 979-845-2965
Quantitative Biology Core

Robert Chapkin r-chapkin@tamu.edu 979-845-0419
Radiation Effects Facility

Henry Clark h-clark@tamu.edu 979-845-1411
Radiogenic Isotope Geosciences Facility

Luz Maria Romero lromero@tamu.edu 979-862-7248
Sea Life Facility

Katie St. Clair stclairk@tamug.edu 409-741-4392
Sediment and Erosion Control Laboratory

Jett McFalls j-mcfalls1@tamu.edu 979-847-8709
Shared Services Facility

Haejune Kim haejune.kim@tamu.edu 979-862-3207
Small Animal Imaging

Fen Wang fwang@ibt.tamhsc.edu 713-677-7520
Soil, Water and Forage Testing Laboratory

Tony Provin t-provin@tamu.edu 979-862-4955
SQUID Magnetometer

Nattamai Bhuvanesh xray@tamu.edu 979-845-8290
Stable Isotopes for Biosphere Science Laboratory

This core has two isotope ratio mass spectrometers capable of determining the stable isotope ratios of carbon, nitrogen, oxygen, and hydrogen in a wide variety of organic and inorganic matrices to better understand the biogeochemistry of the earth-atmosphere-hydrosphere-biosphere system.

Tom Boutton boutton@tamu.edu 979-845-8027
Stable Isotopes for Geosciences Facility

Brendan Roark broark@geos.tamu.edu 979-862-1775
Stockroom

Dennis Havemann dennis.havemann@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-3335
Survey Research Lab

Kirby Goidel kgoidel@tamu.edu 979-845-8800
TEES Nuclear Science Center

Sean McDeavitt mcdeavitt@tamu.edu 979-862-1745
Texas Plant Disease Diagnostic Lab

Kevin Ong kevo@tamu.edu 979-845-8032
Transgenic Services

Ben Morpurgo bmorpurgo@tigm.org 979-458-5494
X-ray Diffraction Laboratory

The X-ray diffraction laboratory's focus is to determine molecular structure from single-crystal samples and to perform high resolution X-ray powder diffraction. We are a full service facility, able to determine the three dimensional structure and provide diffraction analysis of solid materials.

Joseph Reibenspies reibenspies@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-9125
XRF Core Scanning Facility

A third-generation AvaaTech energy-dispersive X-ray Fluorescence (ED-XRF) core scanner is located in the Geosciences Lab (B140) at 1000 Discovery Drive. The scanner provides non-destructive elemental identification from the surface of sediment or rock core section halves.

David Houpt houpt@iodp.tamu.edu 979-845-2520
Animal Genetics Core

We provide animal parentage verification, identification, coat color testing, horse ancestry testing and genetic diagnostics of inherited disorders and traits.

Rytis Juras rjuras@cvm.tamu.edu 979-845-6524
Biomedical Engineering Shared Laboratories

Amanda Myatt amyatt@tamu.edu 979-458-2317
Mechanical Engineering Shared Services Facilities

Haejune Kim haejune.kim@tamu.edu 979-862-3207
Search
Clear