ALERT

ATTENTION ⚠️

In Observance of U.S. Holiday, Independence Day, Agilent Cross Lab/ iLab Operations Software Support Help Desk will be closed during U.S. hours on Monday July 4th, 2022. We will resume regular U.S. support hours on Tuesday July 5th, 2022. EU and APAC Support will remain open during this time. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket/ email subject or press "1", when prompted, to escalate a call on the iLab Support phone and we will prioritize those requests first.



Welcome to Texas A&M Core Facility Portal!

This portal is a 3rd party hosted application (Agilent Technologies) contracted by Texas A&M University and Texas A&M University System entities and is not part of any TAMU/TAMUS networking infrastrucure.  Identity related information used by this portal is considered directory information and is not used for any solictiation purposes or delivered to additional organizations beyond that of TAMUS entities.  The TAMU electronic resource privacy statement applies to this resource.

Core Facilities:

Core facilities at Texas A&M University, Texas A&M Agrilife Research, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station, and Texas A&M University Health Science Center provide researchers and students access to state-of-the-art instrumentation, technologies, specialized scientific services, and expert consultation.  These facilities enhance the research enterprise and our core facility directors and expert technical staff have helped our faculty generate more than $866 million in research expenditures.  

Browse our facilities and services under the Core Facilities tab. 

 Login Requirements:

To use the facilities managed via the iLab system, you will need to establish an account.  Sign up or login at the top of the page using your Netid to be recognized as an internal user.  For a member of a lab to be able to make requests in iLab, the lab's PI must already be a registered user.  Effective January 19, 2018 all TAMU PIs with funds available are automatically loaded in the iLab system.

  • Students using iLab as part of the Common Laboratories in Zachry Engineering Education Complex must sign in using their NetID and request access to their listed common labs course. Students should address questions and problems to their course instructors.
  • External users who are not eligible for a TAMU Netid can sign up or login using iLab credentials.
  • If you have any issues with the registration process or working with the core facilities via iLab, please contact support@ilabsolutions.com.

 

 

 

iLab Cores at Texas A&M University

Cores at TAMUHSC IBT

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
IBT Antibody and Biopharmaceuticals Core

Antibody & Biopharmaceutics Core provides researchers with access to state-of-the-art technologies for the generation of customized monoclonal antibodies, antibody-drug conjugates, and engineered antibody fragments.

Jason Schultz schultz@tamu.edu 713-677-7808
IBT Center for Advanced Imaging

Center for Advanced Imaging develops a framework to accelerate drug discovery and therapeutic development through leading edge R&D and screening.

Leoncio Vergara leovergara@tamu.edu 409.750.2153
IBT Flow Cytometry Analysis and Cell Sorting

Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Core facility at the IBT in Houston provides state of the art cell sorting and analytical Flow Cytometry services to its users.

Margie Moczygemba, PhD mmoczygemba@tamu.edu 713.677.8114
IBT High Throughput Research and Screening Center

HIgh Throughput Research and Screening Center provides industry standard high throughput screening and microscopy capabilities to scientists carrying out chemical and genomic biochemical and drug discovery research.

Clifford Stephan cstephan@tamu.edu 713-677-7456

Cores at Texas A&M Zachry Engineering Education Complex (ZACH)

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Advanced Automation Lab

Shei Sia Su sheisiasu@tamu.edu 979.458.2482
Controls Lab

Shei Sia Su sheisiasu@tamu.edu 979.458.2482
Cyber-Physical Lab

Shei Sia Su
Design Center

Troy Mitchell tmitchell@tamu.edu 979.862.8402
Electrical Measurements Lab

Shei Sia Su
Electrical Science Lab

Shei Sia Su
Fluids Lab

Shei Sia Su sheisiasu@tamu.edu 979.458.2482
High Bay Lab

Shei Sia Su
Materials Lab

Shei Sia Su sheisiasu@tamu.edu 979.458.2482
Transport Phenomena Lab

Ramalakshmi Akella rakella@tamu.edu 979.862.1706

Other cores at Texas A&M University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Advanced Materials Characterization Equipment

Kirk Martin kmartin@tamu.edu (979) 317-1203
AggieFab Nanofabrication Facility

Dr. Arum Han arum.han@ece.tamu.edu 979-845-9686
AgriLife Wool Facility

Dawn Brown woollab@ag.tamu.edu 325-653-4576
Biomedical Engineering Shared Laboratories

Amanda Myatt amyatt@tamu.edu 979-458-2317
College of Dentistry Research Core

Dr. Shannon Kramer sfkramer@tamu.edu 214-828-8344
College of Medicine Cell Analysis Facility (COM-CAF)

Dr. Laura West lwest@tamu.edu 979-436 0599
Flow Cytometry Facility

Gus Wright, PhD gwright@cvm.tamu.edu 979-458-9859
Geochemical Environmental Research

Michael Shields mshields@tamu.edu (979)458-9322
Global Health Research Complex (GHRC)

Melissa Kahl-McDonagh, Ph.D. GHRCLabs@tamu.edu 979-458-7777
Human Clinical Core

Richard B. Kreider, PhD rbkreider@tamu.edu 458-1498
IBT Preclinical Imaging Core

Weijia Luo weijia@tamu.edu 713-677-7615
IBT Protein Production, Characterization and Molecular Interaction (PPCMI)

Wen Liu wen_liu@tamu.edu 713-677-7583
IBT Rigor and Reproducibility

Kurt Zhang kzhang@tamu.edu 713.677.7476
Image Analysis Lab

Dr. Robert Burghardt rburghardt@cvm.tamu.edu (979) 847-8555
Integrated Metabolomics Analysis Core

Cory Klemashevich klem24@tamu.edu (979) - 845 - 4832
Laboratory for Biological Mass Spectrometry (LBMS) Core

Xueyun Zheng xueyun.zheng@tamu.edu (979) 458-0333
Materials Characterization Facility

Dr. Yordanos Bisrat ybisrat@tamu.edu 979-862-5958
Mechanical Engineering Shared Services Facilities

Haejune Kim haejune.kim@tamu.edu 862-3207
Microscopy and Imaging Center

Dr. Kristen Maitland kmaitland@tamu.edu 979-845-1864
Molecular Genomics Workspace

Texas A&M Institute for Genome Sciences and Society (TIGSS) has established number of shared resources to support molecular biology and genomics research.

Andrew Hillhouse hillhouse@tamu.edu 979-458-5678
National Corrosion and Materials Reliability Lab

Raymundo Case raymundo.case@tamu.edu (979) 458-1090
Nuclear Science Center

Jerry Newhouse newhouse@tamu.edu 979-845-7551
Rodent Preclinical Phenotype Core

Sunja Kim, PhD sunjapa@tamu.edu 9797390718
Soft Matter Facility (SoMF)

David Truong pvtruong@tamu.edu (979) 458-8454
Structural and Materials Testing

Charlie Droddy cdroddy@tamu.edu (979) 317-1210
Systems and Synthetic Biology Core

Furong Lin linfurong8412@tamu.edu 9798624801
TAMU Qatar - Central Materials Facility

Dr. Wubulikasimu Yiming yiming.wubulikasimu@qatar.tamu.edu 44230284
TAMU Qatar - Fuel Characterization Laboratory

Nasr Mohammad Nasr nasr.mohammad@qatar.tamu.edu (o) +974.4423.0460 | (m) +974.3391.2472

non-iLab Cores at Texas A&M University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
MEEN 3D Printing

Alex Troyer atroyer@tamu.edu 979-847-8164
Advanced Diagnostic Imaging

Alan Glowczwski dr.glow@tamu.edu 979-847-8477
AgriGenomics Lab

The emphasis of the The AgriGenomics Laboratory is on plant/seedling/seed nucleic acid extractions, plate-based fluorescence spectrophotometry, PCR-based simplex genotyping (KASP assays) and CNV analyses (CLA assays).

David Stelly stelly@tamu.edu 979-845-2745
Automated Fabrication & Design Lab

David Goltz dgoltz@tamu.edu 979-862-3730
Bio Energy Testing and Analysis Laboratory

The BETA lab has a complete set of testing and analysis facilities for biomass, biofuels, bio-products and high value chemicals in a centralized laboratory that follows standardized, high-quality analysis of biomass properties and their conversion products.

Sergio Capareda scapareda@tamu.edu 979-458-3028
BioAquatics Facility

Duncan MacKenzie duncan@bio.tamu.edu 979-845-7701
Biogeochemistry Services

Jay Rooker rookerj@tamu.edu 409-470-4744
Biology Instrument Shop

Victor Johnson vej@bio.tamu.edu 979-845-9285
Biomolecular NMR Laboratory

Tatyana Igumenova tigumenova@tamu.edu 979-845-6312
Center for Educational Technologies

Nicola Ritter nritter@cvm.tamu.edu 979-845-6171
Center for Mass Spectrometry

Doyong Kim doyong.kim@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-0613
Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology

Winfried Tiezer teizer@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-7730
Chemistry Mass Spectrometry Facility

Bo Wang wangb@tamu.edu 979-845-8404
Comparative Medicine Program

James Elliot elliottjj@tamu.edu 979-845-7433
DNA Technologies Core Laboratory

James Derr jderr@cvm.tamu.edu 979-862-4775
Electronics Shop

Timothy Pehl tpehl@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-2632
Elemental Analysis Laboratory

Bryan Tomlin bryan.tomlin@tamu.edu 979-845-2341
Fuel Cycle and Materials Laboratory

Shawn McDeavitt mcdeavitt@tamu.edu 979-862-1745
Gene Technologies Lab

Xiangyu Shi gtl@idmb.tamu.edu 936-857-3020
Genomics and Bioinformatics Services

Charlie Johnson charliejohnson@tamu.edu 979-862-3287
Geochemical and Environmental Research Group

Anthony Knap tknap@tamu.edu 979-458-9328
Glass Shop

Bill Merka merka@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-2732
Gnotobiotic Animal Facility

Robert Alaniz alaniz_68@tamu.edu 979-862-4653
Haynes Coastal Engineering Laboratory

Kuang-An Chang kchang@tamu.edu 979-845-4504
High Bay Structural and Materials Testing Laboratory

Peter Keating keating@civil.tamu.edu 979-845-9969
Histology Core Facility

Larry Bellinger lbellinger@tamhsc.edu 214-828-8322
Histology Services Laboratory

Louise Abbott l-abbott1@tamu.edu 979-845-2269
Immersive Visualization Center

Steven Johnson s-johnson5@tamu.edu 979-845-4267
Induced Pluripotent Stem Cell Lab

Carl Tong ctong@medicine.tamhsc.edu 254-742-7033
Integrated Microscopy and Imaging Laboratory

Andreea Trache trache@tamu.edu 254-742-7033
Laboratory for Molecular Simulation

Lisa M. Perez lms@tamu.edu 979-458-8414
Laboratory for Synthetic-Biologic Interactions

The LSBI is designed to be a multi-user laboratory supporting major research initiatives. Available instrumentation is capable of probing structure, properties and interactions of and between synthetic and biologic substrates from the molecular scale to nanoscopic dimensions.

Karen Wooley wooley@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-4077
Machine Shop

William Seward wseward@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-3129
Magnetic Resonance Systems Lab

Steve Wright smwright@tamu.edu 979-845-9413
Materials Development and Characterization Center

Ibrahim Karaman ikaraman@tamu.edu 979-862-3923
Mechanical Engineering Machine Shop

Richard Hanhart richard.hanhart@tamu.edu 979-845-1768
Molecular Cytogenetics

We offer conventional and molecular cytogenetic services for domestic and laboratory animals, and wild species. This includes species identification, karyotyping, analysis of genomic instability, analysis of sex chromosomes and fluorescence in situ hybridization.

Terje Raudsepp terje@tamu.edu 979-862-2879
National Corrosion and Materials Reliability Center

Homero Castaneda hcastaneda@tamu.edu 979-862-6835
NMR Facility

Gregory Wylie gpwylie@tamu.edu 979-458-0705
Oral and Maxillofacial Imaging Center

Jennifer Gonzalez jennifer.gonzalez@tamhsc.edu 214-828-8479
Pharmaceutical Research Facility

Juan Bustamante bustamante@tamu.edu 361-593-4495
Phenotyping Services

Ben Morpurgo bmorpurgo@tigm.org 979-458-5494
Physics and Astronomy Electronics Shop

The Electronics Shop provides design, construction, PCB fabrication and repair of electronic equipment. We also provide a parts store with 4000 parts and liquid nitrogen.

Steve Payne spayne@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-4011
Physics and Astronomy Mechanical Machine Shop

Garrick Garza garrickgarza@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-2921
Plant Growth Facilities

Roger Horn rhorn@tamu.edu 979-458-4237
Radiation Effects Facility

Henry Clark h-clark@tamu.edu 979-845-1411
Radiogenic Isotope Geosciences Facility

Luz Maria Romero lromero@tamu.edu 979-862-7248
Sea Life Facility

Katie St. Clair stclairk@tamug.edu 409-741-4392
Sediment and Erosion Control Laboratory

Jett McFalls j-mcfalls1@tamu.edu 979-847-8709
Shared Services Facility

Haejune Kim haejune.kim@tamu.edu 979-862-3207
Soil, Water and Forage Testing Laboratory

Tony Provin t-provin@tamu.edu 979-862-4955
SQUID Magnetometer

Nattamai Bhuvanesh xray@tamu.edu 979-845-8290
Stable Isotopes for Biosphere Science Laboratory

This core has two isotope ratio mass spectrometers capable of determining the stable isotope ratios of carbon, nitrogen, oxygen, and hydrogen in a wide variety of organic and inorganic matrices to better understand the biogeochemistry of the earth-atmosphere-hydrosphere-biosphere system.

Tom Boutton boutton@tamu.edu 979-845-8027
Stable Isotopes for Geosciences Facility

Brendan Roark broark@geos.tamu.edu 979-862-1775
Survey Research Lab

Kirby Goidel kgoidel@tamu.edu 979-845-8800
TEES Nuclear Science Center

Sean McDeavitt mcdeavitt@tamu.edu 979-862-1745
Texas Plant Disease Diagnostic Lab

Kevin Ong kevo@tamu.edu 979-845-8032
X-ray Diffraction Laboratory

The X-ray diffraction laboratory's focus is to determine molecular structure from single-crystal samples and to perform high resolution X-ray powder diffraction. We are a full service facility, able to determine the three dimensional structure and provide diffraction analysis of solid materials.

Joseph Reibenspies reibenspies@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-9125
XRF Core Scanning Facility

A third-generation AvaaTech energy-dispersive X-ray Fluorescence (ED-XRF) core scanner is located in the Geosciences Lab (B140) at 1000 Discovery Drive. The scanner provides non-destructive elemental identification from the surface of sediment or rock core section halves.

Brian LeVay levay_b@iodp.tamu.edu 979-458-1155
Animal Genetics Core

We provide animal parentage verification, identification, coat color testing, horse ancestry testing and genetic diagnostics of inherited disorders and traits.

Rytis Juras rjuras@cvm.tamu.edu 979-845-6524
CVMBS Core Histology Laboratory

Our services include routine sectioning and staining of tissues for microscopic examination, performing special stains, and performing immunohistochemistry and immunocytochemistry for diagnostic and research samples. We also provide digital pathology and pathology consultation/collaboration services.

Yava Jones-Hall yavajh@tamu.edu 979-458-6486
Search
Clear